Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
14 novembre 2014 5 14 /11 /novembre /2014 08:35

 

Chris Hi, my name's Chris.

Becky Hello, I’m Becky.

с Nice to meet.you. I’m a bit nervous, actually.

в Yes, so am I. Everyone is, I think.

с Yes, probably.

в So, Chris, what are you interested in?

с Well, I really love travelling.

в Oh, so do I.

с Yes, last year I went to Turkey for 3 weeks.

в So did I! Where did you go?

с I stayed in a place called Fethiye. And you?

в I was in Istanbul, visiting friends. I had a great time.

с Me, too. Can you speak any Turkish?

в Er, no, I can’t.

с No, neither can I. But lots of people spoke English and they were really friendly.

в And what do you do in the evenings?

с Well, I don’t go out much ...

в Neither do I.

с ... but I really like going to the cinema.  

в Oh, me, too. What kind of films do you like?

с Well, I really like horror films, you know, vampires and that kind of thing ...

 

 

Marcus Hi, I’m Marcus.

Becky Hello, I’m Becky.

м Nice to meet you. Can I ask the first question?

в Er, yes, of course.

м Have you got any children?

в No, I haven't.

м Oh good. Neither have I. I’m not looking for someone with children, you see.

в No, er, me neither. So what do you do in your free time, Marcus?

м I play football and tennis, and I go to the gym a lot.

в Do you ever go cycling?

м No, I don’t. I don’t like cycling.

в Oh, I do. I love it... er ... have you got any pets?

м Yes, I've got a dog.

в So have I. I really love animals.

м Yes, so do I. I eat them every day. They’re delicious.

в Oh ...

м What's the matter  

Well, I’m a vegetarian.

м Oh, I’m not. I think animals are for eating  

в Oh, I don’t.

м Well, everybody’s different, I suppose. So ... what’s your favourite football team?

в Er ...

 

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Présentation

  • : Le blog de kahnteacher
  • : Pour les élèves de kahnteacher, des ressources pour compléter les cours et travailler son oreille.
  • Contact

Documents (Leçons,Corrections)